Legal Alert: CPSIA Alert - New CPSC Chairman Sworn In


On July 9, 2009, the CPSC issued a press release announcing that Inez Moore Tenenbaum has been sworn in as the Chairman of the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. Ms. Tenenbaum was nominated by President Obama on June 9, 2009, was confirmed by the Senate on June 19, 2009, and was officially sworn in on June 23, 2009. Ms. Tenenbaum will serve as the ninth Chairman of the CPSC until her term expires in October 2013.

Download the File