On November 8, 2016, Arizona voters approved Proposition 206, the Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act (“the Act”), raising the state’s current $8.05 per hour minimum wage progressively over the next several years. See Legal Alert. Effective January 1, 2017, Arizona’s minimum wage will be $10.00 per hour.
One of the new requirements of the Act is that employers are required to post notice of the new Act in the place where other employee notices are posted (i.e., in a conspicuous place accessible to employees). The Industrial Commission of Arizona has issued a Minimum Wage poster for 2017 that employers may use to comply with this posting requirement. The poster is available online here. Employers are required to comply with this posting requirement on or before January 1, 2017.